The Student Council is the ‘voice’ of the student body at St Ciaran’s College. It gives members of the school community a chance to voice their views and opinions about any issues in the school with the aim of making the school as good as it can be.

The Student Council consists of members from Years 8 to 14 who have been elected by their form classes to represent them and they generally meet up once a month. Any issues or questions raised by the students concerning areas of school life are addressed to the Council. The Council has brought about changes to the school to help make it a more ‘Welcoming School’ for everyone - pupils, teachers and visitors.


Our 2020/21 Year 8 Student Council Members:

Yr 8 Student Council Members


Student Council Development Plan

Student Council Development Plan



Contact us

15 Tullybryan Road,
Ballygawley, Co. Tyrone
BT70 2LY
Telephone: 028 8556 8640

Fax:  028 8556 8660